County Derry 

Church Records of Derry - Presbyterian

The following records are available for churches in County Derry. Some are in local custody (LC) and can be requested in writing to the local priest of the church. Others are available through the Genealogical Centre (GC), the National Library of Ireland (NLI), the National Archives of Ireland (NAI), and through the LDS Church in Salt Lake City, Utah, USA - Family History Center (SLC film numbers).

Information below is provided as a courtesy to researchers in Derry by Diana J. Hanson Muir. 1996-2000.

Parish Earliest Dates Location
Aghadowey 1845 Lc, PRONI MIC 1P/123
Ballyarnett 1848 Lc, DGC
Ballygoney 1834 LC
Ballykelly 1699 LC, Proni
Ballyulintagh (dissolved 1883) 1872 Lc
Ballyrashane 1846 LC, Proni
Ballywatt (2nd Ballyrashane) 1845 DGC
Ballyuwillan 1846 LC
Balteagh 1845 LC, Proni
Banagher 1834 LC, PRONI
Bellaghy (1st and 2nd) 1845 LC, Proni
Boveedy (kilrea) 1841 LC, Proni
Bovevagh 1818 LC, DGC, PRONI
Castledawson 1805 LC, PRONI
Castlerock 1875 DGC
Churchtown 1840 Lc, Proni
Claggan 1848 LC
Coagh 1839 LC
Coleraine 1st 1845 LC, Proni
Coelraine 2nd or New Row 1809 LC, PRONI
Coleraine 3rd or Terrace Row 1845 LC, PRONI
Corrgar (Coleraine) 1839 LC
Culnady 1864 LC
Cumber Lower (Claudy) 1827 LC, Proni
Cumber Upper 1834 LC, PRONI
Curran 1845 LC
Derramore (Limavady) 1825 LC
Derry 1st 1825 LC, PRONI
Derry 2nd or Strand 1845 LC, PRONI
Derry 3rd or Terrace Row 1837 LC
Derry 4th or Carlisle Road 1838 LC, PRONI
Draperstown 1645 Lc, PRONI
Dromore 1869 Lc, PRONI
Drumachose (Limavady) 1837 DGC
Dunboe 1st (Coleraine) 1805 LC
Dunboe 2nd 1835 LC, PRONI
Dungiven 1835 LC, PRONI
Faughanvale (Eglinton) 1819 LC, PRONI
Garvagh 1st 1795 Lc, PRONI
Garvagh2nd or main Street 1830 Lc, PRONI
Garvagh 3rd (dissolved 1908) 1864 LC
Glendermott 1st and 2nd 1855 LC
Gortnessy (Derry) 1839 LC, PRNI
Killaigh (Coleraine) 1805 LC, PHSA
Kilrea 1825 Lc, PRONI MIC 1P/123
Largy 1845 LC, PRONI
Lecumpher (Moneymore) 1825 LC
Limavady 1st 1832 LC, PRONI
Limavady 2nd 1845 LC
Macosquin 1823 LC
Maghera 1843 LC, PRONI
Magherafelt 1st 1703 DGC
Magherafelt - Union Road 1868 LC
Magilligan 1814 LC, PRONI
Moneydig 1852 LC, PRONI
Moneymore 1st 1827 LC, PRONI
Moneymore 2nd 1845 LC, PRONI
Myroe 1845 LC
Portrush 1843 LC
Portstewart 1846 LC
Ringsend 1845 LC
Saltersland 1845 LC
Swatragh no pre 1900 Lc
Tobermore 1845 LC, PRONI
Waterside 1866 LC

Return to DerryGenWeb

© County DerryGenWeb Project

Northern Ireland    WGW Button